Skip To Main Content

Welcome to Grants Pass High School Athletics


Winter Sports season begins on Monday, November 15th. Students interested in participating will need to register on Family ID and have a current sports physical on file. The fee to participate is $75.00 and will need to be paid prior to the first contest. There may be additional fees for player packs/gear to be determined by each team. Click here for the winter sports tryout and practice schedule for the week of November 15th.

Winter Sports
Boys and Girls Basketball
Wrestling
Swimming
Equestrian (club sport)
Bowling (club sport)
Alpine Ski Team (club sport)

Schedules

Visit the OSAA website for the latest schedules.

Connect

Stay connected with the GPHS Athletic Booster Club through its website or facebook page.

Contact Us

Clay Rounsaville
Athletic Director
541-474-5710

Jen Stevens
Athletic Secretary
541-474-5710 ext. 10127

Activities Calendar

Mon Tue Wed Thu Fri Sat/Sun
Mon, Nov 29
Tue, Nov 30
Thu, Dec 2
Bible Academy
-
Band Rehearsal
-
Orchestra lessons
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
AAU Girls Basketball
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Girls AAU Basketball Practice
-
Fri, Dec 3
Band breakout on stage
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
NHS Movies & Munchies Night
-
Orchestra Movie Night
-
Sun, Dec 5
Bible Academy
-
Whitewater Volleyball Club
-
Mon, Dec 6
Band breakout on stage
-
Orchestra rehearsal
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Girls Basketball
-
Girls AAU Basketball Practice
-
Monday Night Volleybal
-
Orchestra rehearsal
-
Tue, Dec 7
Band breakout on stage
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
AAU Girls Basketball
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Cub Scouts Meeting
-
Honor Orchestra
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
Music Dept. Holiday Concert
-
Thu, Dec 9
Bible Academy
-
Nutcracker load-in
-
Orchestra lessons
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
AAU Girls Basketball
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Girls AAU Basketball Practice
-
Fri, Dec 10
Nutcracker - load in
-
Band breakout on stage
-
Nutcracker - rehearsal
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
Sat, Dec 11
Elks Hoop Shot
-
Robotics Tournament
-
Nutcracker - performance
-
Sun, Dec 12
Bible Academy
-
Whitewater Volleyball Club
-
Nutcracker - performance
-
Mon, Dec 13
Theater on stage
-
Theater on stage
-
Band breakout on stage
-
Theater on stage
-
Orchestra rehearsal
-
Rotary Backpack Stuffing Even
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
North middle Winter Concert
-
Monday Night Volleybal
-
Tue, Dec 14
Theater on stage
-
Theater on stage
-
Band breakout on stage
-
Theater on stage
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
School Board Meeting
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
South middle Winter Concert
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Cub Scouts Meeting
-
Honor Orchestra
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
Wed, Dec 15
All Choirs Rehersal
-
Band breakout on stage
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
Cub Scouts Meeting - Pack 23
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
SMS Winter Choir Concert
-
Whitewater Volleyball Club
-
Thu, Dec 16
Bible Academy
-
Orchestra lessons
-
SMS Boys Basketball Practice
-
Leadership Movie night
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Sat, Dec 18
Nutcracker - performance
-
Nutcracker - performance
-
Sun, Dec 19
Bible Academy
-
Whitewater Volleyball Club
-
Nutcracker - performance
-
Tue, Dec 21
Band breakout on stage
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Cub Scouts Meeting
-
Honor Orchestra
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Dec 23
Bible Academy
-
Orchestra lessons
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GP Cheer Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Mon, Dec 27
Band breakout on stage
-
Orchestra rehearsal
-
GP Cheer Practice
-
Monday Night Volleybal
-
Tue, Dec 28
Band breakout on stage
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Cub Scouts Meeting
-
Honor Orchestra
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
Thu, Dec 30
Bible Academy
-
Orchestra lessons
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
AAU Boys Basketball Practice
-
GPHS Cheer Practice
-
Youth Mat Club
-
Sat, Jan 1
Sun, Jan 2